NEVADA CCW CLASS
and Renewals (Pahrump)
If you would prefer to pay day of class- please submit form at the bottom or call our office to register.
Required equipment: (for both CCW and renewal class)
Handgun with at least two magazines or speed
loaders (more is better)
Dominant side holster that completely covers
the trigger guard (inside the waistband is fine)
Eye and ear protection
A brimmed hat
A sack lunch (if all day class) You can eat in the
Ammunition: 50 rounds of ammunition
This course begins by introducing the fundamental skills of handgun use,
including safe handling and storage, loading and unloading, basic
marksmanship skills, presentation from the holster, emergency reloads and malfunction clearance. This class will satisfy the specific training
requirements for the Nevada Concealed Carry permit application.
Topics discussed will include justifiable use of deadly force, threat management and de-escalation strategies, home security planning and Nevada firearm, concealed weapon and use of force laws.
(Utah CCW training requirements can also be completed
with an additional lecture block for an additional $30).
Nevada CCW course: $95
Nevada and Utah CCW course: $125
NV Renewal only course: $55
Prerequisite: CCW current permit
Nevada requires live fire qualification with one handgun of any type or caliber.
Nevada is a ’shall issue’ state meaning that if a
person with a clean criminal history
successfully completes the approved
classroom training and appropriate firearms
qualification, the Sheriff will issue a permit. All
NV concealed firearms permits are valid for a
period of five years from the date of issue.
Permit renewal requires a five hour refresher
class, a shooting re-qualification and
application to the Sheriff for the renewal.
ALL CCW (all day) CLASSES BEGIN IN OUR CLASSROOM —
8:00 a.m. 921 S Nevada Highway 160 #404
(next door to Master at Arms) MAP
If you are renewing only, please be at the range at 11:30 a.m.
(range) Gravel Pit — Wheeler Pass Road — 1.2 miles SE of Highway 160
Please submit this form if you would like to register for a class and pay day of class.
If you don’t receive a confirmation email within a day or two, please check your spam box.
INVICTUS PERSONAL PROTECTION
will appear on your credit card statement.
NEED TO RENEW YOUR UTAH PERMIT?